Downtown Development Authority

Organization in Charge of This Board 

Downtown Grand Rapids Inc.

About the Board

Here's a quick look at the Downtown Development Authority:

  • Helps in eliminating causes for building deterioration in Downtown's buildings
  • Promotes economic growth for the Downtown Grand Rapids Area
  • Aides in increasing property tax value


Apply for Boards and Commisions

  • 13 members
  • The Mayor appoints 4 members
  • The City Commission appoints 6 members
  • The City Manager appoints 3 members 

Residency Requirement
At least one member must be a resident of Downtown if the Downtown District has 100 or more people residing in it.

Term Limits
Each member's term is for 4 years. There is no term limit, so you can serve an unlimited number of terms.

There's no compensation for being a member of this board.

Kayem Dunn

Term Ends: 1/6/2020 

Dr. Wendy Falb

Term Ends: 1/3/2021

Jane Gietzen

 Term Ends: 1/7/2019

Brian Harris, Chairperson

Term Ends: 1/6/2020

Mayor Rosalynn Bliss

Term Ends:1/6/2020 

Jermale Eddie

Term Ends:1/6/2020

Jim Talen

Term Ends: 1/7/2019

Richard A. Winn 

 Term Ends:1/7/2019 

Diana Sieger

Term Ends: 1/4/2021